About the program

The purpose of the Scholarship Program is to support the communities where we operate, invest in education and support people who want to undertake tertiary study that will benefit their community.

The 2025 Scholarship Program for Waubra, Mt Gellibrand, Mortlake South and Gunning Wind Farms will open for applications in February 2025.

Eligibility and evaluation criteria

The 2025 Scholarship Program is open to people making the transition from secondary education to tertiary education (at university or TAFE) in 2025.

Scholarship recipients are selected through an application process. Preference will be given to those planning to study STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and/or Maths) or agricultural courses, or those aiming to work in the renewable energy industry.

The Scholarship Program is open to students who have completed their secondary education in the same Local Government area as our projects:

  • Colac Otway Shire (VIC) – Mt Gellibrand Wind Farm
  • City of Ballarat or Pyrenees Shire Council (VIC) – Waubra Wind Farm
  • Moyne Shire or Corangamite Shire (VIC) - Mortlake South Wind Farm
  • Upper Lachlan Shire (NSW) – Gunning Wind Farm

Selection of the successful candidates is based on academic merit, community involvement, future career aspirations, and how your chosen course may benefit the community in the future. A referee is also required for this application.

Successful applicants may be asked to attend media events and activities as required.

Waubra Application Forms

Gunning Application Forms

Mortlake Application Forms

Mt Gellibrand Application Forms